How do I cancel a request or package?
If you would like to cancel a request such as a photo request, express processing, consolidation etc., please contact us directly. We will cancel the request and remove the fee from your account. Please note that you are not charged until your package has shipped, so you will not need to look out for a charge or refund.
If your request has already been completed before we receive a cancellation request, we are unable to remove any service provided.
If you do not wish to ship a package and want us to dispose of the item, you may make a Disposal Request. Your package will be disposed of and removed from your mailbox.
In certain situations, canceled packages can be returned to your mailbox as a new number.